Richard Armitage is so SMOOOOOOOOOOTH! 8/17/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #252)

I think you may have guessed by now that I like my man beardless.  Although, a little stubble is nice for exfoliation kissing–it is a sensual way to jumpstart one’s skin care regimen.   Of course, I am speaking about my hubby.  Ha!

But speaking of faces, today Armitage World has started spinning the other direction again as pictures of a beardless–let me say that again, BEARDLESS–Richard Armitage surfaced in several places.   And if you’re only just now hearing about and seeing a beardless RA in reading this blog post, you must live under a rock!  Ha!

Here are two blog posts that shared their first hand accounts of meeting Richard Armitage:

1)        The Armitage Daily gives the Twitter recaps of Richard Armitage related articles that include the label #Richard Armitage.  The articles are collected by Traxy of The Sqeee.   On August 16, 2012 The Armitage Daily shared a link to an essay from a C19proboards posting of RALover’s account of meeting Richard Armitage on the set of his tornado movie in Detroit, Michigan under the post title “Category 6 related sightings”:

http://c19.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=cat6&action=display&thread=58768&page=2

To the right is one of RALover’s stunning pictures of Richard Armitage that was shared on the C19 proboard site link above!   Now be sure that you sit down, before you fall down in a swoon.  Sighhhhh!  *TTHHUUDD*  (I bounced!)

Could Richard Armitage’s beardless look possibly have just shaved five years off his age?  Oh yes!  Though I prefer RA in his forties–and next week he will be 41!

2)       And the Do I Have  A Blog?  blogger, ItsJSforMe also got to meet Richard Armitage that same afternoon and has a lovely account of it with pictures, too, yesterday (August 16, 2012):

http://doihaveablog.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/hello-richard-armitage/   See Itsy’s wonderful photo at right.

Here is my comment to ItsJSforMe on her blog after reading her amazing essay!

Hi Itsy!
I am squeeeeeeeeing as I sit here reading your adventure in meeting Richard Armitage!

Oh Dear! How do I tell my hubby that squeeeeing doesn’t mean what he thinks it means? No clean up involved.  Giggles!

Thanks so much for sharing your story and pictures!
Cheers! Grati ;->

And what is made clear in both RALover’s and ItsJSforMe’s accounts of meeting Richard Armitage is how genuinely gracious and warm a person he truly is–particularly stepping out to meet them, posing for pictures, and answering a few questions.

Of course, I always say that Richard Armitage is true gentleman.   Sighhhhh!

Now dear readers, I know that I embraced Richard Armitage’s Thorin Oakenshield beard for The Hobbit–he does look so smoulderingly handsome with it–and I will love him as Thorin when The Hobbit films are released.  But RA’s clean shaven look is so much more devastatingly handsome to me.  Seeing Richard Armitage’s bare face–chin, jawline, lips, nose, neck, ears–unfettered by beard hair, I am, wait for it, just a puddle of womanly essence right now.   Sighhhhh!

P.S.  And folks, you’re just lucky that I didn’t go with my first post title idea:   “Richard Armitage is NAKED Again!  YESSSSS!”  Ha!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Richard Armitage is so SMOOOOOOOOOOTH! 8/17/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #252)

  1. april73 says:

    Thanks Gratiana. RAlover and ItsJSforMe are very lucky to have met Richard.

    And I love your first post title idea… Richard Armitage is NACKED again… soooo funny and so swoon too, lol.

    Like

  2. For folks who want more information about Richard Armitage’s character that he is portraying in his yet to be titled tornado film, visit RANet’s Aug. 17th news link at:

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/news.html#august17

    Like

  3. And there is a new blogger in the land. Though he might have thought it referred to flogging: http://www.sirguyofgisborne.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Wow! I knew it. I had sure that that man in a pic before was Richard. GREAT NEWS Grati.You´ve made a girl happy today, but otherwise,I´m bit a sad because I have to go to work and I won´t have time to visit and read all these blogs now, buá,buá…!
    Have a wonderful Friday, Grati.

    Like

  5. debra says:

    Hi! I’m RAlover! I was surprised, Gratiana, to see my photo of RA and a link to my story on C19 on your blog! Now more people can enjoy the RA Love!
    Richard is as warm, funny, down-to-earth, and gracious as I expected from others’ reports of meeting him….if not more! He was so kind to come out of his trailer for me and my OH…I was so grateful for his time. It meant the world to me.

    (I’ve read and enjoyed your blog before, but never commented till now.)

    Like

    • Hi Debra,
      It is so wonderful to meet you! I tried to figure out a way to seek your permission first before I posted the link to your story. But I couldn’t figure out how to find you. I’m new to twitter, not on tumbler, barely know what pinterest is, and I couldn’t keep track of those additional passwords any way. Ha!

      I love your experience of meeting Richard Armitage! Your story along with Itsy’s–our nickname for ItsJSforMe, whom you also met–firmly establishes what I have surmised all along. That Richard Armitage is a thoroughly decent fellow–a gentleman and a gentle man. For him to have expressly come out to meet you is so gracious on his part. Sighhhhhh! And he obviously enjoyed meeting you. So well done you on not swooning at his feet! Ha!

      And you are so kind to say that you have visited my little blog before. I’m glad that you had a reason to return. And I hope that you comment again in the future. Chatting with my readers personalizes the blog experience for me even more. And I have come to know better a few of my online friends quite well. Friendships across the miles are just one amazing aspect of this thing called the internet.

      Thanks for visiting, commenting, and sharing your story of meeting RA with his fans!

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

      • debra says:

        Thanks, for your kind response, Gratiana!
        I’m a regular member of the AA, an occasional poster on RAC and a lurker on C19. I recently posted for the first time there after my story was posted.
        I had thought to only share my story/pics on the AA….but things went crazy after that. There were all kinds of requests to post my stuff on foreign boards, websites, FB, Twitter (which I don’t do), etc. WE ALL LOVE RICHARD!!!!! LOL And I thought I’d like to share with everyone so they could experience a little of what I felt!

        Oh, I wouldn’t say I didn’t swoon at meeting RA! I’d been told he wasn’t there that day and I was so shocked when he was! He has such a knack at making people feel so at ease…that’s the only reason why I was able to say anything to him! LOL

        Yes, you can believe everything you’ve ever read about RA. He’s all that and MORE! Every crew member I talked to that day who’d had contact with RA invariably said what a nice man he is….I think you can tell a lot about someone’s character by how they treat others….from the lowest-end crew member to one lone fan.

        It truly was a once-in-a-lifetime experience of which I will be eternally grateful and always remember. I know ItsJSforMe feels the same way. I feel blessed to have met Richard, especially under the circumstances how it happened.

        I’ll continue to follow your blog…even is I don’t post much! *smile*

        Like

        • april73 says:

          It was great to read your meeting with Richard on AA. Thanks a lot for sharing your story and pics with us. :-)

          Like

        • Hi Debra,
          Thanks so much for giving us more thoughts about your meeting Richard Armitage. You are such a lucky woman!
          And thanks for joining my subscribers. You may read and post as often or as little as you want. That’s the beauty of blogs, people can come and go in visiting a blog as they wish–and view past posts long after they initially posted.
          My most popular post continues to be my “Seeking Mr. Right Among RA Characters…” back in September 2011–with over 2000 views and counting. A little humor and RA’s handsome visage seems to be well received.
          Cheers! Grati ;->

          Like

Comments are closed.