In Memoriam for Michaela Servetus’ Mother, August 31, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #444)

One of our sister friends in RA World and blogging land–Michaela Servetus of the Me and InMemoriamforServetusMother-IrisesMar2112MSO_hi-res-shrp-800x800Richard Armitage blog–lost her mother to cancer on Thursday after a long illness.  Servetus shares her grief with us here.   Please give her some love and visit her post to express your condolences.

Judiang of the Confessions of a Watcher blog and others have organized a donation drive (mentioned here) to honor Mrs. Servetus by making a donation  that will then be donated to one of Richard Armitage’s chosen charities at his Just Giving site.  Judiang has kindly provided me with that link so that I may share it with you.

I will continue to keep Servetus and her family in my thoughts and prayers.  Love and Hugs!

N.B.: Irises image courtesy of MS Office Clip Art.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Charities, Family, Giving, In Memoriam, Love, Richard Armitage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Memoriam for Michaela Servetus’ Mother, August 31, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #444)

  1. Servetus says:

    Thanks so much for your thoughts, prayers, and for supporting this effort. My family and I are very grateful to feel all this love.

    Like

  2. Pingback: OT: Some just plain inadequate thanks | Me + Richard Armitage

  3. Pingback: In Honor of A Mother Memorial Fund Tally | Confessions of A Watcher

Comments are closed.