Thespian Thursday! Richard Armitage performing “The Christmas Hirelings” audiobook was a delight!  January 24, 2019 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1207)

Wednesday night, I finished listening to “The Christmas Hirelings” (cover art below)  audiobook from Audible and performed by the talented British actor Richard Armitage. It was a delight!

The story is about a stubborn prideful father in his lonely old age, his longtime friend who wants to help the father, and the little children who come to visit over Christmas and help the old father learn how to love again.

The final hour is especially touching and tense–with an illness and death looming. Yet, this story ends on a heartfelt and hopeful note.

“The Christmas Hirelings” is a poignant and beautifully written and performed story. Once again, Richard Armitage (image below courtesy of TeresaA, Thanks!) shares his masterful storytelling with us.

And at just under four hours, “The Christmas Hirelings” audiobook can be leisurely listened to over two nights. I usually like to split up even the shorter audiobooks–like this one–into different days of listening, and savoring each moment.

I highly recommend “The Christmas Hirelings” by Mary Elizabeth Braddon in audiobook form performed by Richard Armitage!  I loved it!

Wishing you a lovely day! Hugs <3 & Cheers! Grati ;->

P.S.  The link below has a behind the scenes clip and pix of Richard Armitage performing this story, as well as several “favorite moments” sound clips at the bottom of the page:

https://www.audible.com/pd/The-Christmas-Hirelings-Audiobook/B07L5WYT38?ref=a_lib_c4_libItem_0_B07L5WYT38&pf_rd_p=ae76b2bb-e63d-4a67-b357-dab3dee05ca1&pf_rd_r=HJVHXFTFBJ6JMHN1AFEQ&#038;

 

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in "The Christmas Hirelings" audiobook, Audible, audio books, audiobook, Christmas, Drama, Fathers, Fiction, Holiday, Hope, Love and Relationships, Period Drama, Review, Richard Armitage, Social Justice, social media, Society, Something About Love, Thespian Thursday, Voice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thespian Thursday! Richard Armitage performing “The Christmas Hirelings” audiobook was a delight!  January 24, 2019 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1207)

  1. January 24, 2019–Thanks for voting/starring my SAL blog Post #1207! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche

    Like

Comments are closed.