Thespian Thursday–Reblogging April’s Violet: Rencontre avec Richard Armitage, July 17, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post # 604)

April’s Violet blogger shares her experiences attending The Crucible at London’s The Old Vic twice last weekend and getting to meet its star the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage. Go to Google Translate like I did to read her post, and then also enjoy her pictures. She and Richard Armitage look fabulous together!

 

Rencontre avec Richard Armitage

Posted on 17 juillet 2014 by april73TheCruciblePosteratWaterlooStation-dscn4930_Jul1714AprilsVioet

J’ai passé le week-end dernier à Londres pour aller voir la pièce “The Crucible” (“Les sorcières de Salem” en français) d’Arthur Miller, avec Richard Armitage dans le rôle de John Proctor, au théâtre “The Old Vic”.

Nous y sommes allées de bonne heure le vendredi soir, pour pouvoir tranquillement retirer nos places, acheter le programme et les posters et faire quelques photos du théâtre. Nous sommes tombée sur cette affiche dans le métro, juste avant de sortir de la station “Waterloo” :”

For more wonderful remembrances and great pictures, visit April’sViolet’s blog post (click here).

 

Comments over there, please.  Cheers! Grati ;->

P.S. And may I simply add, that the fire extinguisher next to the poster of the smouldering gaze of Richard Armitage portraying John Proctor in The Crucible  is very appropriate. *wink*

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Drama, Fiction, John Proctor, Period Drama, Review, Richard Armitage, Social Justice, Something About Love, The Crucible, The Old Vic Theatre, Theatre and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thespian Thursday–Reblogging April’s Violet: Rencontre avec Richard Armitage, July 17, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post # 604)

  1. miapatagonia says:

    I love your blog! And yes, the fire extinguisher is perfectly placed next to Mr. Armitage’s smoldering defiance.

    Like

    • Hi miapatagonia,
      Thanks for your kind note! Giggles about my fire extinguisher comment–and yorus. Ha! Thanks for visiting and commenting! And Welcome!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. april73 says:

    Thanks for the rebbloging Gratiana. :-)

    Like

  3. July 17, 2014–RA US on FB shared a link to Nell’s blog post non-review review of her attending The Crucible. It gave me the giggles!

    Like

  4. July 31, 2014-Michaela Servetus shares the new The Crucible poster and her thoughts midway through their run:

    Half-way through The Crucible musings

    Like

Comments are closed.