Shed Crew Tuesday: LIFF Audiences to View UATSC for 3 Sold Out Shows! October 20, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #817)

Let’s hope that LIFF (Leeds International Film Festival) is a springboard for a wide international release for the film Urban and the Shed Crew (UATSC) starring  Fraser Kelly as Urban and Richard Armitage as Chop (left and right, respectively, in the image below, courtesy of RANet):

UATSC-TeaserTrailer-57-UrbanandChop-atChristmas_Jun1015ranet-sized-brt

Drawn from Bernard Hare’s life from his book (right via Amazon), and directed by UrbanGrimshaw-andtheShedCrew_book-cover-byBernardHare_Jun1015ebaycomau-crop-sizedCandida Brady, this dramatic film is sure to move audiences and critics alike.

 

It doesn’t get much better than this:

And a Chicago theatre release would be perfect for myself and several ladies whom I can think of.

P.S. Of course, Monday night after I scheduled my post above for Tuesday, I went perusing through a few of my favorite blog sites–which coincidentally each provided an analysis of the messages of the UATSC account tweets that are food for thought:

1) From Servetus:
https://meandrichard.wordpress.com/2015/10/20/watch-out-richard-armitage-fans-were-a-market-segment-again/

2) From Perry:
https://armitageagonistes.wordpress.com/2015/10/18/urban-at-shed-crew-twitter-gets-personal-maybe-too-personal/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Book, Chop in Urban and the Shed Crew, Courage, Drama, Friendship, Honor, Hope, Kindness, Mentor, movies, Richard Armitage, Social Justice, Society, Something About Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shed Crew Tuesday: LIFF Audiences to View UATSC for 3 Sold Out Shows! October 20, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #817)

  1. October 20, 2015–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it!

    Esther, “Tree”, 7 nellindreams

    Like

  2. October 20, 2015–Tweeted by RCA: LIFF 3 UATSC shows sold out!

    And here is that direct link again for the LIFF site:
    http://www.leedsfilm.com/films/urban-and-the-shed-crew/

    Like

Comments are closed.