Richard Armitage as John Proctor in “The Crucible” 2014 play-to-film by Digital Theatre to be released in U.S. March 01, 2017!,  January 27, 2017  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1034)

Though I could not afford to travel to London in 2014 to see the exquisitely talented British actor Richard ArmitageRichard Armitage at right in his 2015 Best Actor Olivier Award nominated portrayal of John Proctor–in the 2014 Old Vic London production of Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible” as directed by Yael Farber, I was fortunate to see the wonderful Digital Theatre filmed version of that play via a streaming platform.

thecrucible_poster_686x1020-december2014-screening-via-digitaltheatre_jan2617viaranet

And Richard Armitage and the whole cast and production of “The Crucible” were awesome!   I had previously shared my general review of Richard Armitage and cast in “The Crucible (here).  And then I shared my review of the subset ensemble of the cadre of girls in “The Crucible (here).

 

Now, that 2014 “The Crucible” film is coming to the U.S. in theatres for a limited run on the big screen beginning March 01, 2017!

 

This is so exciting—especially as an opportunity for more individuals to experience and enjoy Richard Armitage’s searing performance in Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible” as the deeply flawed but good man John Proctor (see Grati’s wallpaper quote below) who is caught in society’s web of lies, deceit, and personal vendettas as the hysteria of witchcraft and betrayal bring death to their community.
thecrucible-richardarmitageasjohnproctorcryingout_aug0614byjohanpersson-viaenikonitweet-glmask-sized-enl-quote2
Thanks to @MooseTurds for “The Crucible” U.S. release info link!

Below is some basic information about “The Crucible”  U.S. screening from More2Screen:
thecrucible-2014-2017-us-film-release-press-graphic_jan2617viamooseturds

And below is the link for “The Crucible” trailer (via More2Screen’s YouTube site–since the embedded YT link on their page above didn’t work):

“The Crucible from The Old Vic Theatrical Trailer” via More2Screen

 

I hope that you get a chance to experience Richard Armitage and cast in “The Crucible”—either through the U.S. film release or via Digital Theatre!

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creativity, Drama, Forgiveness, Gratiana Lovelace, Historical Fiction, Honor, Husbands, John Proctor, Love and Relationships, movies, Period Drama, play, Religion, Richard Armitage, Social Justice, Society, Something About Love, Storytelling, The Crucible, Video, Yael Farber and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Richard Armitage as John Proctor in “The Crucible” 2014 play-to-film by Digital Theatre to be released in U.S. March 01, 2017!,  January 27, 2017  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1034)

  1. January 27, 2017–And many thanks also to Violet Dutchblogger for sharing the news with me earlier on Facebook, of the U.S. release of “The Crucible”!

    Like

  2. January 27 & 29, 2017–Thanks for liking/starring this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche & Esther

    Like

Comments are closed.