Global Team Armitage!  The Crucible Starring Richard Armitage Awaits me–Again!   September 16, 2017  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1097)

Wow! I checked my Digital Theatre account again this evening (Friday night Sept, 15, 2017), and my “purchase history” tab is active!  Yes!

And my personal DT account shows that I can see the listing of “The Crucible” (the 2014 production directed by Yale Farber at The Old Vic) starring British actor Richard Armitage–and what I presume is the “Richard Armitage in Conversation” interview–for ten years starting Saturday!

 

That is a huge leap forward from blocked access!

 

Applause [below via Simonne]  to the power of the little guys and gals–or a lot of them in concert–who take a stand for their access rights!

 

We are Global Team Armitage!

 

And my thanks especially go to social media maven friends VioletDutchblogger and TeresaA on Facebook, Esther at her Book of Esther blog, Perry at her Armitage Agonistes blog, and others for keeping me and other fans of the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage  (yeah, that amazing guy, immortalized in a wallpaper collage of just a few of his key characters, by Thorin of Erebor below, enjoy!)  updated developments about regaining access to previously purchased Digital Theatre shows.

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Digital Theatre, Fangurling, Global Team Armitage, Goodwill, Graphic, Gratiana Lovelace, John Proctor, Multi-Character RA, Period Drama, play, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Social Justice, social media, Society, Something About Love, The Crucible, Theatre, Yael Farber and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.